My Mr. Big

Warning: Sex and the City movie spoilers

I’m a huge Sex and the City fan. It happened one day when I was sick and stayed in bed all day and the only thing on was a Sex and the City marathon. I watched every season plus the first movie in 4 days and I’ve rewatched them everytime they come on the tv. 

Tonight the first movie is on and if you’ve watched it you know it’s a really sad and emotional movie. The first time I watched it, it was just another beautiful romance. Now when I watch it I feel every emotion Carrie is feeling when Big breaks her heart. I understand why she hit him over and over with her bouquet until it was just stems when he couldn’t show up to the wedding and then decided to try and go back at the last minute. I understand why she wanted to be in complete darkness and sleep for days in a row. I understand why she couldn’t laugh. I can relate to her pain on the same level. Sure I wasn’t left at the altar but I had my heart break for a person I though I was going to spend forever with. The pain is so raw in that movie. For those who are skeptics of Sex and the City (I used to be one), it’s a better show than it’s portrayed in the old reviews and trailers. It’s not just for 40-somethings, I believe every woman can relate in some way. Plus it can be quite hilarious.

Anyways, I’ve been reflecting a lot about my relationship with Conviction and it will be the one relationship I will regret not working. I will always love him. I hope one day I will be able to fully move on but I don’t think that will be anytime soon.

Conviction is my Mr. Big

Leave a Reply

