Hope 

Today I had a moment where I felt the way I was in high school. I was happy and carefree with no stress to worry about. I think the closest thing to stress was either when our band was going to a contest or when my crush was near me. I didn’t have a worry in the world, and today I felt that. 

“What? How do you know a certain feeling?”

It was like a weight was lifted off of my chest and I was able to breathe again. I felt confident and happy. 

But it was only for a moment. It was saddening to feel that pressure come back but it also gives me hope that the old me is still in there. 

Tears of hope cloud my vision as I’m writing this post because hope is what keeps us going. 

Hope for a better life. Hope for a better job. Hope to find that one true love. Hope that things can change for the best (or is it better?).

Leave a Reply

