Unsuccessful Therapy

I just finished up talking to my therapist which is something I look forward to because I get to actually talk to someone about my problems and they’re licensed to help me fix them. Unfortunately, today’s session had me more frustrated walking out of it than when I walked in. We didn’t cover much, if anything. It was kind of a check in of what we talked about last week. She did let me know that she was a little off today because she had a rough morning, which I don’t blame her for. She’s human too so it’s natural. I just wanted to get some stuff done. I’ve only recently started seeing her again, so I know that getting into the gist of things will take a while. I’m just bummed that it feels like we didn’t accomplish anything. 

Leave a Reply

