Masked Lover

Do you have that one person you text or want to text when things get bad? 

Maybe they have been part of the bad in life but they’re the only one who understands. 

I do. I swear I’ll never talk to them again and then something will remind me of them and I feel the need to say something. It’s someone I need to cut from my life but they’re apart of the live I used to have… the part of my life where I was carefree and lived each day without anxiety or stress. 

They helped me find a part of me I didn’t know about. They showed me what love is. 

Maybe next time I’ll quit messaging this person, but today I need them. I’m not sure in what way I need them but something inside of me I yelling at me to talk to them. 

Will they message me back or ignore me like I’ve done to them in the past?

Will I feel emotions I haven’t felt in two years?

Will you remember me? Will you remember what we had?

Will it help with healing or will it ruin the progress I’ve made? 

Will you sill be my dark angel? 

My masked lover.

Leave a Reply

